Rajagiri Vidhyapeedam

The Rajagiri Group of Institutions managed by the Carmelites of Mary Immaculate (CMI) include nearly 500 educational institutions across the country offering academic programmes that range from pre-primary to post-doctoral levels. Their initiative to start education programmes in new disciplines has been widely recognized and acknowledged. They have done a lot in the field of special education for the mentally and physically challenged.

The different Institutions managed by Rajagiri Group are:

  • Rajagiri College of Social Sciences (Autonomous)
  • Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies
  • Rajagiri Business School
  • Rajagiri School Of Engineering & Technology
  • Rajagiri College of Management & Applied Sciences
  • Rajagiri High School
  • Rajagiri Public School
  • Rajagiri Kindergarten
  • Viswajyothi Public School
  • Rajagiri Christu Jayanthi Public School
  • Rajagiri Christu Jayanthi Kindergarten School
  • Rajagiri Hospital

The governance at Rajagiri encourages a creative and flexible atmosphere where everyone is respected and valued as individuals within a community. The advisory council of the college is represented by eminent personalities from the corporate circle and distinguished social leaders and professionals. They collectively guide the institution and ensure Rajagiri’s future progress. Hallmarks of CMI Education are:

  • All round development
  • A community of committed teachers
  • Family centered education
  • Openness to all
  • Community orientation
  • The ultimate goal of a just and humane society